On a Learning Curve

Life may not be easy, but it's always an adventure.

Weekend Wrap-Up

Leave a comment

This past weekend was a welcome respite from the craziness of being a (temporarily) single mom. My parents came for a visit, my dad and I ran the Chaptico Classic 10k (and I PR’ed at 49:22!), my mom and I got the world’s fastest pedicures, we squeezed in two final swims before the neighborhood pool closed for the year, and I enjoyed adult conversation and company for 2 full days.

We woke up on Sunday to discover a visitor on the front porch: a gorgeous black swallowtail butterfly. As my parents were leaving to drive home, we welcomed a second swallowtail. I’d say that sacrificing $5 of parsley plants was well worth the results.

Image

A very hungry little caterpillar turned into a gorgeous butterfly yesterday.

 

Leave a Reply

